Confidence

27 Mar

Confidence

 

1-18-15

 

Confidence

Growing in maturity

Learning to dress well

Riding a longboard with ease

Being a seasoned traveller

 

Confidence

Many things give me confidence

About to start the sixth semester of college

What I was taught in the past is sinking in

I look forward to learning more

 

Confidence

I have much to learn

I don’t mean to be arrogant or closed minded

Existing in a place where I know and seek to know more

 

Confidence

Responsibilities multiply with age

Balancing responsibilities with freedom

Reconciling youthful exuberance with aged maturity

Understanding when to act like a child and when to assume the role of adult

 

Confidence

Sin still entangles

Sin still threatens

Grace ever available

Grace ever free

 

Confidence

Finally feeling my age

Finally feeling ready for the future

Yet recognizing more growth is needed

“…forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead…”

 

Confidence

Secured in my savior

Grounded in the Word of God

Led in the Spirit

Confident because of my Father

 

Leave a Reply

