I am scared (updated)

20 May

7-20-13

 

I am scared.

Scared of growing close only to be separated by distance.

Scared of breaking rules I know little about

Scared of the unknown and unexplored

 

I am scared

Scared of diving in fast

Scared of being too open

Scared of losing control 

 

I am scared

Scared of making tough decisions

Scared of losing what was only just found

Scared of the next chapter in life

 

 

I am scared

Scared of making the same mistakes

Scared of the past repeating itself once again

Scared of experiencing the same pain

 

I am scared

Scared of growing up

Scared of learning through suffering

Scared of life moving on

 

I am scared

Scared of falling

Scared of stumbling

Scared of failure

 

I am scared

Scared not that You will leave

Scared not that You will forsake me

Scared not that You will fail

 

I give over my fears to You

Teach me

Break me

Guide me.

Use me. 

 

Leave a Reply

