You are good 10-26-12

26 Nov

You are good

 

I have sinned against my Lord

Stumbled once again I’m sure

Here I am 

Here I am 

Humbled by your faithful cure

 

I am new

I am new

This is not my life no more

 

Instead I shout

Instead I shout

This is not my cursed route

 

No matter what I do

No matter what I say

You are good

You are good 

And your love remains for me

 

Not relying on my flesh

Not trying by myself

You are good 

You are good

And your death has set me free

 

I have repented to you Lord

Sin no longer keeps me bound

I will change 

I will change 

You have turned my life around

 

I am free

I am free

Sin no longer holds me back

 

Instead I yell

Instead I yell

I am not goin’ to hell

 

No matter what I do

No matter what I say

You are good

You are good 

And your love remains for me

 

Not relying on my flesh

Not trying by myself

You are good 

You are good

And your death has set me free

 

Leave a Reply

