Lonely 9-29-12

26 Nov

Lonely

 

Drifter, Outcast, Outsider

I sit here feeling all

Yet I am not alone

Lonely but not forsaken

 

Loneliness is a sad state

Loneliness can cause so much pain

Loneliness brings so much

Loneliness leads to a decision

 

I either wallow in self pity

Or find contentment in my blessings

 

When I am lonely

I am not alone

When I am lonely

I am not alone

 

Constantly trying to be a friend

Yet rarely receiving the same

I sit here not knowing where this leads

Not knowing what will happen next

Content to be here

Lonely but not abandoned

 

Loneliness is a slow state

Loneliness can cause some good

Loneliness brings me closer

Loneliness leads to the next point

 

Here I am lonely 

I am not alone

Here I am lonely

I am not alone

 

Even in this limbo of loneliness

Still I can say it is well with my soul

Even here

I still am not alone

Lonely but not rejected

 

Loneliness is a state of turmoil

Loneliness can cause confusion

Loneliness brings patience

Loneliness leads to growth

 

Even when I am lonely

I am not alone

Even when I am lonely

I am not alone

 

I look back to the past

Recollections of times spent with others

Times spent without feelings of loneliness

I never forget those times

Yet they are gone

Even if they happened only

Yesterday

 

Loneliness is a state quick in coming

Loneliness can cause doubt

Loneliness brings You

Loneliness leads to times of blessing

 

I look back when I was not lonely

I was not alone

Back when I was with others

I was not alone

 

I am here again

Back home

In a state of loneliness

Why does loneliness feel like home?

When did loneliness become my natural state?

 

Loneliness is a state filled with waiting

Loneliness can cause brokenness

Loneliness brings openness

Loneliness leads to submission

 

When I am lonely

I am not alone

When I am lonely

I am not alone

Leave a Reply

